Things To Come: P.1 (11.5.17)

John 16:7-13 
[7] Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you. [8] And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment: [9] Of sin, because they believe not on me; [10] Of righteousness, because I go to my Father, and ye see me no more; [11] Of judgment, because the prince of this world is judged. [12] I have yet many things to say unto you, but ye cannot bear them now. [13] Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

Roles of the Holy Spirit:

Convince to believe

Convince of righteousness

Convince that we have victory because the enemy has been judged

Show things to come

Amos 3:6-8
[6] Shall a trumpet be blown in the city, and the people not be afraid? shall there be evil in a city, and the Lord hath not done it ?[7] Surely the Lord God will do nothing, but he revealeth his secret unto his servants the prophets. [8] The lion hath roared, who will not fear? the Lord God hath spoken, who can but prophesy?

We must have confidence in the Word of God to the point that we declare that same Word and know it will come to pass! 

To prophesy means to publicly declare the Word of God. The spirit of prophesy is the testimony of Jesus. 

Take the Word of God and say it…His Word will not return void. 

God will always have what he says.

God will always have what He says…that doesn’t mean His Word won’t be challenged…but it will never be conquered.

Mark 4

Isaiah 55:8-11
[8] For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord . [9] For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. [10] For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: [11] So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

There is not anything that takes God by surprise…He is always in control.

Gods Word always gets results!

Isaiah 46:9-10
[9] Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, [10] Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure:

Isaiah 41:21-22 
[21] Produce your cause, saith the Lord ; bring forth your strong reasons , saith the King of Jacob. [22] Let them bring them forth, and shew us what shall happen: let them shew the former things, what they be , that we may consider them, and know the latter end of them; or declare us things for to come.

Satan knows if you ever doubt the Word of God that you won’t live by it. 

